Part II- Inspirations Behind ETS Training & Mentoring

13 Jun

As our ETS students make final preparation for the upcoming graduation, our mentors & trainers too have big reasons to celebrate along our students. We continued our inquiry as to : a) Why training or mentoring ETS students is important for them and  b) Has this interaction affected/impacted their lives?

As usual their responses were heartwarming and overwhelmingly encouraging.

Deborah Blank 

Advisory board & Mentor Coordinator  

Deborah Blank

Deborah Blank

I’ve been mentoring for two years now and continue to be impressed with the grit and creativity of the women in our program. I love “giving back” because now that I’m retired, I’ve found a super way to do meaningful work for brave women and the larger community. The multi-cultural population we assist keeps me learning in so many ways – not only about different ethnic products, but also about how immigrants adapt to our American system of capitalism as they strive to become entrepreneurs.

Charlene Gatewood

ETS Alumna & Mentor

Charlene Gatewood

Charlene Gatewood

“As a woman who has worked to support myself and, after a certain point, myself and my child I have finally recognized some truths about business, my strengths and limitations in business, and how to manage them successfully.  It is important to me to share what I know with women who may benefit from the lessons I learned.  The program has enhanced my life simply by affording me the opportunity to interact with so many smart, talented, and creative women.  I have always been open to speaking with women in my company who want to talk confidentially about issues they face and they know that I’ve kept their confidence.  Knowledge of my willingness to help women and involvement with ETS has spread through our small 100-person company.  I have been recognized by our CEO as a mentor to whom young women can go for counsel.  ETS has helped me recognize my gifts and vocation.

Clementine Simmons

ETS Alumna & Mentor

Clementine

Clementine Simmons

“It is a blessing to share what has been deposited in you with others to help them grow personally and develop to see their vision/dream become reality.  The impact it has made on me is that it has been a joy to help someone else to accomplish their goals.”

The journeys of each of our students have been challenging and yet transformative. For most of us here at Empowered Women International as for our mentors, trainers and everyone who worked closely with our students is truly a blessing to witness this evolution. Thank you all for the wonderful work you are doing for our graduates and EWI.

Leave a Reply

