Etsy Betsy

7 Mar

We’re hoping that those of you who know Empowered Women International also know our Etsy Store (if not, check us out!). Etsy is an incredible online marketplace that celebrates all thing creative, handmade, and unique. On Etsy, artisans of all trades can create their own online store where they can sell their wares to patrons all over the globe.

Snapshot of the EWI Etsy store

For you artisans not affiliated with EWI, Etsy could be a very fruitful way to grow your business online. It’s visual, accessible, and very user-friendly. The sign-up process is easy and pretty self explanatory (click here for the full run down).

I think that I can best explain how customers use Etsy by using a personal example – my Etsy purchases for my wedding this past May! I shopped on Etsy a LOT last year, because I really wanted everything to be very unique and homemade. I loved that Etsy provided an online marketplace where I could communicate with the artisans about what I was looking for. I ended up purchasing a pair of shoe clips and a few gifts for my maid of honor on Etsy, and I know that I’ll go back in the future when looking for gifts for my bride friends!

Shoe Clips that I purchased by Lost Pemberly Designs

Print that I gave to my maid-of-honor by Art Shark Designs.

How have you seen success with Etsy?

One Response to “Etsy Betsy”

  1. Bjj warszawa September 7, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this write-up plus the rest of
    the website is really good.

Leave a Reply

