Isabel Castenada

7 Jun

Originally Posted on March 18, 2009

After the training I saw many doors of opportunities opening for my art. It helped me see what I needed to do to follow my dream of becoming a successful artist in my community. I built my art portfolio and I created a marketing plan.

 

After I completed EWI’s Training for Success, so many positive changes took place in my life. I became more confident about my art work and I took many risks doing different projects including several local exhibitions where I sold some of my paintings and prints. In addition, I had my first paid job as an artist working for a local newspaper and painting murals in DC.

 

I highly recommend Training for Success to any immigrant woman who is ready and serious about her talents and art. You can gain the confidence to pursue your dreams, and EWI will give you the push you need to keep going and build your art career. Isabel Castaneda

 

Leave a Reply

